Health Challenge Update

Image

 Day 8 statistics update

Week One of my health challenge has been a success.  Some of you will be disappointed to find out that I am still the same height and have not shrunk or grown at all, as of yet, but I am okay with that!  Over the course of the week there have been a few tears (none of them over food I must emphasise) but overall I am happy with how it has gone.  I managed to eat out at a Thai restaurant called The Giggling Squid (highly recommended if you are in my neck of the woods) and at a friend’s house and I have eaten colourful, delicious food all week; at no point have I felt deprived or overly hungry.  The thing is I have always been great at starting diets or healthy eating plans (my record was the first week of Slimming World when I lost 5 kilos, which is almost a stone).  It is the sticking to it that I struggle with and why I decided to give myself this public challenge.

I have been blessed with the Easter holidays (one of the many joys of working in education.  I love those kids but I also love having a break from them!) so I have been dog walking, cycling and exercising in the sunshine.  It is times like this that I love living by the sea.  I have also been trying to do WODs (Workout of the Day) lately and yesterday I thought check me out I’m going to do this WOD (featured in the photo above) Rx’d.  That means at the prescribed weight, which in this case was 25 kilos.  Maths is not my strong suit and when I couldn’t find a spare 15 kilo bar to use I grabbed a 12 kilo training bar and shoved some weight on before dashing off to the loo, holding the whole class up while I did so (standard).  Three rounds in and I thought I was going to die; sick and dizzy, I had to swallow my pride and ask if I could lower my weight.  It was then that I realised that rather than using the prescribed weight of 25 kilos, I had 28 on my bar!  Sometimes I stagger myself.  I suppose what I learnt from this is that a) maths is important and that b) sometimes you have to listen to your body.  So I didn’t complete my first Rx’d WOD, but I did live to fight another day.

Also my blog has now had over 20,000 views from all around the world.  Thanks for reading and thank you for your kind, supportive comments!

Weight: 65.9 kilograms/ 10 stone 4 pounds

Body fat percentage: 34.4%

BMI: 27.2

Dress size: 12/14

Bust Size: 34 DD

Waist measurement: 82.55 centimeters/ 32.5 inches

Height: 154.94 centimeters/ 5 foot 1 inch

Thanks for reading, I’m now blogging over at joskibyrne.wordpress.com come and join me!

Leave a Reply

